Clubs/Activities


Download the LCCC Clubs Brochure

  • Anime Club
    The LCCC Anime Club promotes knowledge of art, cosplay, and the appreciation of animation and the underlying culture.
    Advisor: Tracey Williams, twilliams@lccc.edu; 610-799-1565
  • Art Club

    The purpose of the Art Club is to unite LCCC students that have a passion or interest in art. The Art Club offers open studio time, organizes student art events, encourages participation in art events on or off campus, and gives back to our community through art.. Find us on Facebook.
    Advisors: Heather Werner, hwerner@lccc.edu; 610-799-1050 

  • Associate Degree Nursing Student Organization (ADN SNO) – SNAP Chapter
    The purpose of this club is to foster interest and participation in nursing organizations utilizing the democratic process. The club will also act as a service group to the community. Club members will participate in activities
    to assist and prepare its members for responsibilities and self-direction.
    Advisor: Gail Cummings, gcummings@lccc.edu; 610-799-1039
  • Billiards Club
    The purpose of this club is to unite students who are interested in playing pool recreationally and improving their skills and abilities. The club will provide a safe, recreational environment for individual and tournament play. Advisor: Nada Veskovic, nveskovic@lccc.edu; 610-799-1781  
  • Campus Christian Fellowship

    The purposes of this club are as follows; to testify by word and deed that the Lord Jesus Christ is God incarnate, and to seek to lead others to a personal faith in Him as Lord and Savior. Also, it is to deepen and strengthen the spiritual life of the members by the study of the Bible, by prayer and by Christian fellowship.

    Advisor: Judy Readnack, jreadnack@lccc.edu; 610-799-1765

  • Criminal Justice / Justice Society
    The purpose of this club is to promote pride and professionalism within the agencies of criminal justice.

    Advisor: Jodi Rowlands, jrowlands@lccc.edu; 610-799-1588
  • Cruzin’ Cougars Car Club
    The purpose of this group is to enjoy all things associated with motoring and pass on the knowledge to others. Additionally, the club will participate in community events such as street rod shows and cruz nights.
    Advisor: Ben Turrano, bturrano@lccc.edu; 570-225-7027  
  • Entrepreneur Club

    The Entrepreneur Club shall bring together all members of the Community College interested in entrepreneurship, promote and facilitate the study and practice of entrepreneurship, connect student members with experienced alumni and local entrepreneurs, encourage interest in innovation and enterprise creation and develop aspiring entrepreneurs into motivated, ethical, and dynamic business leaders. Advisor - Tremayne Tatem at ttatem@lccc.edu .

     


     
  • Film
    The purpose of this club is to promote knowledge of art, film, script writing, directing, acting, and the appreciation of film and the underlying culture.

    Advisors: Wendy Barron, wbarron@lccc.edu; 610-799-1729
  • Intercultural Student Association

    The purpose of this group is to provide opportunities to create a more diverse and inclusive college community. This organization seeks to celebrate and recognize the diversity at Lehigh Carbon Community College and work to prepare students to live in an increasingly diverse and global society. The group will achieve this through speakers, presentations, panel discussions, conferences and community outreach. All students at LCCC are welcome to participate!

    Advisor: Ruth Munilla,  rmunilla@lccc.edu;  610-799-1521

  • Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society for Education Majors
    This international honor society in education is dedicated to scholarship and excellence in education. Lehigh Carbon Community College’s Alpha Epsilon Zeta chapter, established in 2009, is the first community college chapter in the state of Pennsylvania.

    Advisor: Laura Segatti, lsegatti@lccc.edu; 610-799-1706
  • License Practical Student Nurses Association
    This club will include interest and participation of its members by participating in campus activities and through community services. It will help to prepare its members with self-direction and confidence through the interactions of those members within the club.

    Advisors:  Karen Clark, kclark@lccc.edu; 610-799-1022
  • Northern Tier Sociology Club
    The purpose of this club is to promote sociological theory and methods through a variety of meaningful community service projects. Additionally, the club will sponsor sociological-based activities such as social events, field trips, volunteer opportunities, guest speakers and group discussions.

    Advisor: Diana Sweigert, dsweigert@lccc.edu
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant Club
    This club will help influence and provide valuable contact between the student and the practicing professionals. It will keep members up to date on current therapeutic techniques and procedures along with providing the community awareness of its function as a health care team. Members will develop activities for the betterment of LCCC.
    Advisor: Stephanie Miller, smiller@lccc.edu; 610-799-1031
  • Outdoors

    The Outdoors Club encourages LCCC students to explore the environment which we help protect. We do this by exploring the Trexler Nature Preserve, going on hikes throughout the Lehigh Valley, skiing in our closeby
    mountains, camping and engaging in indoor activities such as rock climbing and ice skating. Our fundraising initiatives are to support environmental protection organizations such as the World Wide Fund for Nature and
    The Nature Conservancy. We do this because we see sustainability as our duty that helps protect the wildlife on this planet, and because being active, especially in the outdoors, increases our physical and mental well-being.

    Advisor: Rachel Plaska, rplaska@lccc.edu

  • Phi Theta Kappa, The International Honor Society for Two-Year Colleges
    This club is to encourage scholarship among students attending LCCC. It shall maintain an intellectual atmosphere that promotes scholarship and fellowship for the exchange of ideas among its members. It will provide service to the community while offering the opportunity to gain leadership skills.
    Contact Advisor: Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu; 610-799-1146
  • Physical Therapists Assistant Club
    The purpose of this club shall be to enhance and expand the learning opportunities available in the physical therapy field. It will provide educational, social, and career development activities for its members. It will include field trips, conferences, films, speakers and additional amenities as determined by its members.
    Advisors: Evelyn Petrash, epetrash@lccc.edu; 610-799-1515; Anthony Fragassi, afragassi@lccc.edu; 610-799-1021
  • Political Society
    The objectives of said organization are as follows; to promote student awareness of political parties and the functions of government, keep students informed of upcoming political elections, and to discuss and debate current political events, legislation and issues.

    Advisor: Jenna Duke, jduke@lccc.edu; 610-799-1505
  • GSA Pride Club

    The purpose of this club is to celebrate and promote diversity, provide support for LGBTQ+ students and their allies, create campus awareness and acceptance through hosting social activities and advocacy.

    For more information view the GSA Resources brochure

    Advisors: Ann Turoczy, aturoczy@lccc.edu; 610-799-1908 

  • Psychology Club
    An academic organization for students interested in pursuing undergraduate degree or minor in psychology related fields. The goal of the club is to promote an understanding and appreciation of psychology through educational, professional, and social activities.

    Advisor: Gary Andrews, gandrews@lccc.edu; 610-799-1647
  • STEM Club (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics)
    The STEM Club seeks to generate interest in the STEM fields among students. The club also promotes awareness of current developments and opportunities in the STEM fields. In addition, the club seeks to provide a peer network for STEM students and encourages the free exchange of ideas and information.

    Advisor: John Loughman, jloughman@lccc.edu; 610-799-1552
  • Student Government Association (SGA)

    All students at LCCC are eligible to participate in the affairs of student government. Clubs are represented on Student Government through the Club Council. SGA senators are responsible for management of student monies and allocation of funds to all SGA-sponsored events. SGA also provides a broad program of cultural, social, and athletic opportunities to serve the diverse needs and interest of the student body. Student Government meets the first and third Tuesday during the academic year.

    Advisor: Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu; 610-799-1146

    LEARN MORE ABOUT SGA

  • Teacher Education Student Association (TESA)

    The purpose of TESA is to keep students interested in education up to date with the current techniques and procedures. TESA informs students of influential governmental and professional legislation, as well as, providing the public with an awareness of our function in the teaching profession.

    Advisors: Melanie Wursta, mwursta@lccc.edu; 610-799-1523 

  • Vet Tech Club
    This club will promote and enhance Veterinary Students, Clinical Edu., Veterinary awareness and the humane treatment of animals. Members will develop a relationship between NAVTA, LCCC, NCC and affiliate Veterinary clinics and other associations in the community.
    Advisor: Lisa Martini-Johnson, lmartinijohnson@lccc.edu; 610-799-1754
  • Veterans Club
    The club will ensure that veterans, active duty personnel and reservists are receiving all benefits entitled to them. It will provide a fellowship of likeminded individuals in order to create a network of students and successful alumni.

    Advisors: Leslie Bartholomew, lbartholomew@lccc.edu; 610-799-1545 and Don Worman, dworman@lccc.edu; 610-769-1354.
  • Xanadu - LCCC Literary Magazine

    This literary magazine publication publishes poems, short stories and art work.
    Advisor: Anne Ryan, aryan@lccc.edu